Report of Task Force on Recognition

To: House of Delegates September 2024

Each year the Task Force on Recognition is charged with selecting a citizen of the year. WSDA solicits nominations for the award through electronic communication and the WSDA news. In addition, individuals also directly submit recommendations for consideration throughout the year.

The Task Force on Recognition reviews all nominations and determines a list of candidates for that particular year. All members of the Task Force review information on each candidate and assist in discreetly collecting additional information before voting on finalists.

During a meeting of the Task Force, finalists for the award are narrowed down until a recipient of the Citizen of the Year is selected. Based upon the process completed in 2024, Dr. Kal Klass was named the 2024 Citizen of the Year.

Unselected finalists will be considered for future awards.

The members of the Task Force are:

Dr. Jeffrey Parrish, Chair

Ms. Sandra Anderson, Snohomish County Dental Society

Dr. Guillermo Chacon

Dr. Chris Delecki

Dr. Joe de Jesus

Dr. Peter Lubisich IV

Ms. Nancy Tupper, Mount Baker District Dental Society

Dr. Crystal Vo